I’m A Bitch

rosieOver the years I have been called plenty of things.  Names don’t really bother me.  How I feel about myself is what is important.  Being called a bitch is one thing I have always kind of prided myself on.  I have been called a bitch by men, women, friends and enemies.  I am proud to say many of my female friends have been labeled bitches as well.

Today I thought I would touch on the finer points of being a bitch.  Here are my tips for being a bitch (properly).

  1. Be confident – Being happy with yourself is so important.
  2. Be strong – Don’t let anyone tell you can’t do something.
  3. Be proud – Own who you are and be unapologetic in your representation of yourself.
  4. Trust your instincts – You know what is best for you. Don’t allow anyone to bully you into doubting that.
  5. Stand up for yourself – If you don’t protect you, no one else will want to either.
  6. Don’t settle – Don’t let anyone convince you deserve less than what you work for.
  7. Pick your battles – You don’t have to prove or defend yourself to anyone who doesn’t matter.  Other people’s opinions only matter if you let them.
  8. Stand by your decisions – Every decision is merely choosing your next lesson.  Some are harder than others but if you grow then a choice is never a mistake.
  9. Surround yourself with people who will make you a better person – Eliminating toxic people from your life completely is one of the best ways to keep your life in order.
  10. Be honest – You should be truthful in your relationships with others.  Sometimes the truth can be hurtful but honesty id the best policy.
  11. Be passionate – Passion is a necessary element when achieving your goals.  Be passionate in everything you do.
  12. Love yourself – You should be your priority.  If you don’t give yourself what you need how do expect to have the ability to help others? How can you teach others how to love you?  Know you are amazing and others will know it too.
  13. Understand that you are the most amazing person you know – Don’t be afraid to let people know this is true.  Sometimes you really need to say it out loud.

And there you have it, The Narcissist’s rule for being a bitch.

Clearly I don’t believe that is a bad thing.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Bitch please! You’re more like a “Boss” than a “Bitch”, but whatever. I didn’t realize there were rules, this has been very educational.

    Reply
    • There is a world of difference between being a strong and capable person and being a stupid ass crazy person. For some reason both get the same label. I just wanted to be stress that there is a right way to do it. But I do feel like a boss so thank you. I miss you being around. I haven’t been getting nearly enough emotional support lately.

      Reply
      • I had to take a step back during a stressful period & re-evaluate things. But you can always get a hold of me my friend. My emo support is always there for you, just without the bad haircuts, whiny songs & tight jeans. I missed you too Teri, but I am back, more or less.

      • I am glad we are both doing okay now. Thanks for your support luv.

  2. I love your list, and there are a lot of things in it that i live by

    Reply
  3. I liked this post just because of the title, before I even read the whole thing. And it only got better.
    I think people like to call women bitches when they don’t serve whatever purpose they wanted to use them for. And it’s a fear of some women to be seen as mean or ugly on the inside or whatever but I don’t care. I am what I am. Other people can think whatever they want, I’m gonna do me and enjoy it!

    Reply
    • I absolutely agree with you and I am in exactly the same place. I do my best to treat people well. Some people just make up their minds about who you are because you are confident or happy with who you are.

      Reply
  4. Yep those are the things that make a bitch. From one bitch to another nice post.

    Reply
  5. The tips don’t sound bitchy to me, have a nice weekend and Happy Women’s Day!

    Reply
  6. Great list to follow whether you are a bitch or not. You are more likely to be called opinionated and obstinate, but I prefer those since they make me sound stronger than I sometimes am! I am a marshmallow inside. I could learn a thing or two from you!

    Reply
  7. I loved your list. Sometimes its good to embrace the bitch. If I have to be a bitch, that’s someones else’s problem. I’m going to make sure I dominate this thing called life. So if I have to be a bitch to make that happen, thats whats on the menu. great website.

    Reply
  8. Adoring a smart strong woman is heaven…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,137 other followers

